Green and Principled

As a Green Realtor I understand sustainability is an essential resource and managment practice.

The following are my goals and principles guiding me to strive to Green my business in conjunction with existing REALTOR policy.

Green Principles

I will seek to have each transaction create a positive benifit for the client and aim to give back to my community and the environment.

I will strive to incorporate sustainability in my business practice.

I will strive to be a resource to other agents and general public regarding renewable resources,green building,energy efficiency and indoor air quality.

I will seek to raise awareness among fellow REALTORS about conducting business in an environmentally sound and beneficial manner.

I will form alliance with knowledgeable and committed green service providers who can further assist my clients.

I will understand that green features alone do not make my listings"GREEN Homes".

Consequently I will accurately represent a home's green fearures and enhansments.

I will educate my clients about the value of green principals in creating healthy homes,work place and communities and healthy environment.

I will assist my clients in purchasing and/or creating a healthier and more energy efficient home.

 

Government and Public Agencies:

County of San Mateo Recycle Workswww.recycleworks.org

Sustainable San Mateo Countywww.sustainablesanmateo.org

Bay Area Air Quality Management District – www.sparetheair.org

California Solar Initiative – www.gosolarcalifornia.ca.gov

American Wind Energy Association Source – www.awea.org

U.S. Green Building Council – www.usgbc.org

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency – www.epa.gov

Energy Star – www.energystar.gov

U.S. Department of Energy – www.energy.gov

Alameda County Waste Management Authority – www.stopwaste.org

National Association of Realtors GREEN website – www.greenREsourcecouncil.org

California Department of Conservation – www.conservation.ca.gov

Fuel Efficiency – www.fueleconomy.gov

Residential remodeling Program- www.regreenprogram.org

Ask and Find a Pro, plus more for remodeling - www.greenhomeguide.com

Ask and find a Pro,plus more for costruction-  www.sustainabilityhub.net

Building Energy codes and building Sciences training www.codecollegenetwork.com

 

 Business Productivity and Workshops:

Solar Living Institute – www.solarliving.org

PosterGarden – www.postergarden.com

Alonzo Printing – www.alonzoprinting.com

PG&E Free Classes – www.pge.com/mybusiness/edusafety/training/pec/classes/index.jsp

REALTORS policy on Climate Change – www.realtor.org

Green Energy Certification – www.green-e.org/energy

Green Janitorial Supplies – www.greenearthofficesupply.com

Free water efficient landscape classes as a service of bay Area water Services- e mail address landscape@bawsca.org

 

 Activities and Volunteering:

Yerba Buena Nursery – www.yerbabuenanursery.com

South Bay Salt Pond Restoration Project – www.southbayrestoration.org

 

Home and Garden:

One stop shopping for sustainable products and vendors: www.sustainabilityhub.net

SolarCity (home solar power systems) – www.solarcity.com

Eco-friendly Spray Bidet – www.eco-bidet.com

Kelly-Moore “Green Coat” Paint – www.kellymoore.com

RecycleWorks Green Buildingwww.RecycleWorks.org

PG&E Climate Smart Program – www.pge.com/climatesmart

Acterra Green at Home – www.acterra.org/greenathome

Planet Organics Food – www.planetorganics.com

Green Building Design – www.davidhirzel.com

Woodshanti Sustainable Cabinetry – www.woodshanti.com

PG&E Appliance Recycling – www.appliancerecycling.com

EcoFraming – www.eco-framing.com

GreenV Sustainable Centerwww.greenv.com

Lyngso Garden Materials – www.lyngsogarden.com

Serious Materials Green Building Materials – www.seriousmaterials.com

PG&E Rebates – www.pge.com/mybusiness/energysavingsrebates/rebatesincentives

Building Science – www.buildingscience.com

Passive House – www.passivehouse.us/passiveHouse/PHIUSHome.html

Energy Star Homes – www.energystar.gov/index.cfm?c=new_homes.hm_index

American Society of Interior Designers – www.regreenprogram.org

Whole Building Design Guide – www.wbdg.org

Beronio lumber- www.beroni.com

Scan-Top countertops from recycled material- www.scan-top.com

Insulation systems - www.westcoastinsulation.com

Ultra touch insulation systems from recycled material- www.westcoastinsulation.com

Firepalce inserts - www.westcoastinsulation.com

Crown Floor cobering, flooring material- www.crownfloorcovering.com

Rinnai Tankless water heaters- www.calpacifichydronics.com

Bath room products(sinks,tubs)- www.nativetrails.net

Cleaning products for home- www.greenhome.com

Model Green Home Building Guidelines – www.nahb.org

Health House Builder Guidelines – www.healthhouse.org/build

Green Products – www.greenseal.org/findaproduct

Water saving tips- www.mayeatershedwater.org

Recycling company,Recycles everything, greenworx  www.greenworx.com

 Plumbing company,Caccia Plumbing  www.cacciaplumbing.com

Infrared Imaging for homes- www.infraredmagic.com

Re-Energize your home,recurve your energy bills, www.advancedhomeenergy.com


Tools and Utilities:

 

PG&E Thermal Bypass Checklist (Energy Star) – www.energystar.gov/ia/partners/bldrs_lenders_raters/downloads/Thermal_Bypass_Inspection_Checklist.pdf

Carbon Footprint Calculators -- www.carbonfund.org

National Wildlife Foundation Online Water Calculator – www.nwf.org/water/watercalculator

Center for Neighborhood Technology Indexing Tool – www.cnt.org

SustainLane Index – www.sustainlane.com

Yale Environmental Performance Index – http://epi.yale.edu

Walkability Scores – www.walkscore.com

Commonwealth of Massachusetts Smart Energy Toolkitwww.mass.gov

Residential Building Diagnostic Tools – www.toolbase.org

Recycle Info – www.freecycle.com

Going Green: Eco-Friendly Property Upgrades - http://www.kanetix.ca/eco-friendly-property-upgrades

 

 Building designers and contractors

 

National Association of Home Builders – www.nahb.org

Vox Design Group,Randy Potter www.voxdesigngroup.com

Bau Technologies,Nabih Tahan ,Design/built  www.bautechnologies.com

Arends  Construction ,Ken Arends  www.voxdesigngroup.com

 Julia Harkola  www.HHBuildersgroup.com

Menlo Park Handyman,Denny Coughlin, www.menloparkhandyman.com

Hargens Inc conotractor for remodeling and restoration- www.hargensinc.com

Interior Designer,Naz Saeed  nazsaeed@comcast.net

Harrell Remodeling construction company- www.harrell-remodeling.com

eco-struction,design and construction for innovative living, Micheal Slade

www.ecostruction.com

America West Construction Company, Boss Daeenabi- Boss@AmericaWestInc.com

 

 

 


Email

1430 Howard Ave,, Burlingame, CA 94010

BRE License Number: 00982351